1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Problem Signing up?

    Please use the contact us link at the bottom of the site listing the problem with your email & ip addresses & the problem will be looked into by our admin team
  3. Temporary emails are not supported for signing up accounts on 3DS Chaos, this includes 10 minute emails. All will be detected by our system & the accounts will be deleted
  4. Shared accounts, multiple accounts & inappropriate usernames not allowed on our site

    Please use a legit email account from a reliable email provider, temporary email accounts are not allowed & will be rejected by our system

CIA doesn't work

andriavonjy Mar 2, 2016

  1. andriavonjy

    andriavonjy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi everybody,
    I convert a 3DS file to CIA witho no problem
    The CIA file is installed on the CFW
    But it doesn't work when i launch the game
    No error messages
    Somebody can help me?
     
  2. NeoGamer

    NeoGamer Chaos Legend Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,025
    Likes Received:
    7,230
    Trophy Points:
    148
    hi there. What's the game and what firmware are you on. If it's a newer game just go into eshop and load the game up in there and it will be fixed.
     
  3. andriavonjy

    andriavonjy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My firmware is 4.1.0.0E
    And the Game: Lego Ninjago Nindroid
    Can i really go to e-shop when i am in an Custom Firmware?
     
  4. andriavonjy

    andriavonjy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My firmware is 4.1.0.0E
    And the Game: Lego Ninjago Nindroid
    Can i really go to e-shop when i am in an Custom Firmware?
     
  5. uploadmaster

    uploadmaster Chaos Fanatic Staff Member News Team Super Uploader

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    7,790
    Trophy Points:
    128
    But the game requires 7.1.0 ( even if you firmware spoof it won't work because it uses 7.x keys, or something like that) it won't work in firmware 4.1, you need to update your emunand then you'll be able to play.

    To find your game firmwares you can access: 3dsdb.com
     
  6. Rohul1997

    Rohul1997 Chaos Enthusiast Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    6,362
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Thread moved to 3ds help section
     
  7. andriavonjy

    andriavonjy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Could you tell me or give a link for a tutorial of update
    Is ther any risk for the actual CFW Installed wich actually work correctly with games less than 4.1 firmware
     
  8. Rohul1997

    Rohul1997 Chaos Enthusiast Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    6,362
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Updating EMUNAND to 10.6 latest FW shouldn't be a problem. Just go on your emunand settings and then software update. MAKE SURE YOU ARE ON EMUNAND
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2016
  9. uploadmaster

    uploadmaster Chaos Fanatic Staff Member News Team Super Uploader

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    7,790
    Trophy Points:
    128
    There's no problem.

    To play any game want without firmware problema you need to have emuNAND in lastest version.
    Boot in emuNAND (careful, not in sysnand) go to System Settings, Choose Update, so you'll update your console.
     
  10. andriavonjy

    andriavonjy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    is there no risk that the Sysnand make an background upgrade with the emunand?
     
  11. Rohul1997

    Rohul1997 Chaos Enthusiast Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    6,362
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Updating EMUNAND shouldn't and wouldn't affect SYSNAND in any way