1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Problem Signing up?

    Please use the contact us link at the bottom of the site listing the problem with your email & ip addresses & the problem will be looked into by our admin team
  3. Temporary emails are not supported for signing up accounts on 3DS Chaos, this includes 10 minute emails. All will be detected by our system & the accounts will be deleted
  4. Shared accounts, multiple accounts & inappropriate usernames not allowed on our site

    Please use a legit email account from a reliable email provider, temporary email accounts are not allowed & will be rejected by our system
Dismiss Notice
DMCA Notice

No files are stored on our servers, all links are on external sites. If you have an issue with one of the posts/threads on our site or to make a DMCA report please use the "Contact Us" link at the bottom of the site

Mega.nz [Release] Pokémon Sun & Moon Demo No Outlines Patch

Alerdy Oct 22, 2016

  1. Alerdy

    Alerdy Chaos Contributor Staff Member Uploader

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    4,814
    Trophy Points:
    128
    [​IMG]


    In my opinion, the Pokemon Sun and Moon looks much nicer without the outlines.

    This is a hack of the Pokemon Sun and Moon demo that removes the outlines around characters and Pokemon in the game. Thanks Shiny Quagsire and TiniVi for originally figuring out how to remove the lines. I just made it into a .code patch and rebuilt it. This works on all 3DS models. Enjoy!

    Download:
    Hidden Content:
    **Hidden Content: You must click 'Like' before you can see the hidden data contained here.**
     
    Koldores, Skarm, Phanmey and 237 others like this.
  2. MrHaqs

    MrHaqs Chaos Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    717
    Trophy Points:
    93
    I can tell the difference but it took me a while to see it clearly. Its not thaat big a deal. It wouldve saved you more time if you did it on the full game when it comes out because its just a demo.
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2016
    gnmmarechal, svilesis and rafiqchovra like this.
  3. Alerdy

    Alerdy Chaos Contributor Staff Member Uploader

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    4,814
    Trophy Points:
    128
    I will do it for the full game too. I just prefer how it looks without the outlines :p
     
  4. Josephimmanuel

    Josephimmanuel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    isthis still need to be cryptofixed?
     
    Dequarius and svilesis like this.
  5. MrGalanMad

    MrGalanMad Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    496
    Trophy Points:
    53
    So good that you'll do it for the full game, I think it looks better without outlines!
    But, if you do that for the full game, it will be possible to play online without any risk?
    (Maybe it's a stupid question but I'm not so used to play hacks).
    In any case, thank you and waiting for the full game without outlines!
     
    svilesis likes this.
  6. Loric

    Loric Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Wonderful job Alerdy. We're hope to see how cool it's going to be at the full game! ;)
     
    svilesis likes this.
  7. Alerdy

    Alerdy Chaos Contributor Staff Member Uploader

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    4,814
    Trophy Points:
    128
    It will work fine online :)
    It is already cryptofixed, so you are fine
     
    svilesis and Jyssa like this.
  8. Josephimmanuel

    Josephimmanuel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    still not working fot me. :(
     
    svilesis likes this.
  9. stehilton94

    stehilton94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2016
    svilesis likes this.
  10. NeoGamer

    NeoGamer Chaos Legend VIP

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    9,062
    Trophy Points:
    148
    The link contains both so what's the problem
     
    svilesis likes this.
  11. stehilton94

    stehilton94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    The awkward moment I post on the wrong thread... my bad guys
     
    svilesis likes this.
  12. MrHaqs

    MrHaqs Chaos Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    717
    Trophy Points:
    93
    lmao how can you fail in a forum. aint hatin just sayin
     
    svilesis likes this.
  13. ryumaruweb

    ryumaruweb Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1,069
    Trophy Points:
    118
    That was pretty cool. But I have a doubt these changes use more graphic process. If you use the full version so it would work in the new 3DS ?
     
    svilesis likes this.
  14. Josephimmanuel

    Josephimmanuel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    i dont know what is wrong with my o3ds. i cant play pokemon S&M. i have the latest firmware 11.1, latest Luma. but still blackscreen. it happens too for SSB. any ideas? please.
     
    svilesis likes this.
  15. Stingbandel

    Stingbandel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi, I would like to ask. I already download the .3ds version. However, it doesn't want to run on my 3DS using Gateway. I can run every other games just fine.

    Could someone help me out on this?

    thanks
     
    svilesis likes this.
  16. Seraphiel

    Seraphiel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi. I also have the same issue, the .3ds version appears as an empty block when i try to select it using Gateway and when i click it nothing happens.

    I'm using the latest Gateway with updated Emunand on O3DS.

    Can someone with Gateway confirm he has it working?

    Thanks in a advance.
     
    svilesis likes this.
  17. uploadmaster

    uploadmaster Chaos Fanatic Staff Member News Team Super Uploader

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    10,840
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Is there any screenshot showing the game with outlines and without?
     
    svilesis likes this.
  18. brownmanrevival

    brownmanrevival New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Can you make one for X/Y & OR/AS?
     
    svilesis likes this.
  19. Alerdy

    Alerdy Chaos Contributor Staff Member Uploader

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    4,814
    Trophy Points:
    128
    It has to do with the game running in extended memory mode. I don't use Luma, but I remember reading something about how if you use a certain bootmanager you need to set a path for Luma in the Luma settings so that it reboots into the CFW. Someone might be able to explain it more thoroughly.
    I don't have Gateway, but it works with Citra. You could just install the CIA for now if you want.
    Removing the lines does not affect performance. If anything, it makes the game slightly faster. The full version patch should work fine on old 3DS and New 3DS.
    Shiny Quagsire and TiniVi originally figured out how to remove the lines in the demo, I just made it into a .code patch and built a CIA of it. SQ said on Twitter that he probably won't do it for X/Y/OR/AS.
     
  20. Josephimmanuel

    Josephimmanuel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    what is the extended memory mean? sorry for yhis Q?
    --- Post merged ---
    and you cant help me with the boot?
     
    svilesis likes this.
iHax Comunity/